top of page

How To Survive A Long Distance Relationship

So first, let me start telling you a little bit more about myself and why I am writing this post. I started dating my boyfriend Nick right after my High School graduation. Falling in love with him is one of the best things that have ever happened to me. We have been dating for the past three years ever since we met. Sure, we have had our ups and downs; just like every other relationship.

After our fist summer together came to an end and we were soon torn three hours apart from each other I found myself missing a piece of me. I suddenly felt lost and homesick. I was lucky enough to find the amazing friends that I did to help me get by. Girlfriends are essential. They are always there when you need to talk and they can always give you their thoughts and share their past experiences with you. But its important to stick to your gut and follow your own feelings, because in my perspective; it is your life.

Jealousy… is a bitch. Literally. Jealousy is the worst feeling to have. It makes you act and sound crazy, and it just leaves you feeling bitter. It’s important to have an open communication and understanding with one another. It’s life, and everyone should be able to live their life how they want to. If you are really in love you should feel secure in your own relationship.


bottom of page